• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Kevin Smith's Films

It's kind of sweet how dedicated Smith is to making his daughter a movie star, but Will Smith tried it with his son and look how horribly that turned out.

I've never written a film review before and I'm not planning on writing another one ... I love Kevin Smith films, I've bought T shirts, his inaction figure toys, posters VHS and DVDs .... so I was looking forward to watching his film TUSK .. there will be SPOILERS

TUSK details a hipster internet guy played by that bloke who was in Jeepers Creepers but for no reason he has a moustache in this ... he goes to Canada to interview someone for his internet podcast show but finds out the bloke has died .. we find this out because when he arrives, the family are weeping at the funeral but all surrounded by a wheel chair with a framed picture of the bloke he was going to interview .. I'm not making this up ..

Our hero goes for a drink in a local bar and finds a hand written letter in the mens toilet ... so obviously, he decides to chase it up (as you would), turns up at the mans house, gets drugged through a cup of tea (I'm still not making this up .. tea .. in Canada) and to cut a long story short, he gets turned into a human walrus, Human Centipede style ... the team tracking his whereabouts are his girlfriend who's decided in the three days that he's been missing to screw his best mate, the child actor who 'saw dead people' but's now grown up and has a hipster beard ..

Last edited:
Human walrus?
Yep .. I expect Kevin couldn't afford our hero actor for all of the film so we get a Jabba The Hut bloke in a walrus suit for most of the second half .. I wanted to love it but ............... no.