• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

You Look Just Like...

I been told I look like Boycie from only Fools, Blakey fron On The Buses and even Hitler!!!!!Reason is I have a moustache, very grey mind you but, with the Hitler reference, I have a very dark bit of moustache in the middle!!!!

I had a friend at uni, whose father bore a marked resemblance to AH, and even wore the same moustache and nobody could persuade him to either remove or grow it. What a moron he was.

I had a friend at uni, whose father bore a marked resemblance to AH, and even wore the same moustache and nobody could persuade him to either remove or grow it. What a moron he was.

Did he have a cat?

PSX_20181030_084134.jpg

As I've said before, I work in a shop so am well placed to see many many people. And I have concluded that there are only so many face/head shapes, hair styles, mouth and eye placements possible. So maybe some people judge on hairstyle ('oooh, you look like Meryl Streep' for example, because you have the same hair style) or 'ooh you look like Johnny Depp' because you have the same facial hair.

Some people look at eyes, some at mouths, some at face or head shape. So maybe that's why someone who doesn't really look like anyone in particular (except themselves, obviously) can be told they look like many other people.

My ex boss once told me I looked like Barbra Streisand because I'd had a very curly perm which matched her (then) hair. I do not, suffice it to say, look anything like Barbra. Other than having a huge honker.