• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

U.S. Military: UFO Investigations, Knowledge & Disclosure

I'm no expert in this field, but a government saying it "does not rule out" the possibility of "alien activity" seems like quite a big statement to make!

Last edited:
One opinion on TV this morning is that the government is trying to push the idea of hypersonic technology.

Hypersonic technology from who ?

This report is so ridiculous that I think J. Allen Hynek’s “swamp gas “ explanation is better.

Ohhhh! Hypersonic technology. That's fine then. Explains everything very nicely. Nothing to see here then. Sooooo...... Next!

The USS Omaha incident looks suspiciously like some kind of radar spoofing.
I note that it occurred near San Clemente Island, which was also near where the USS Nimitz event occurred in 2004. The US may have been testing some sort of electronic anti-radar systems on both occasions (using equipment based on that island), but they don't seem to be about to admit this.

One opinion on TV this morning is that the government is trying to push the idea of hypersonic technology.

Hypersonic technology from who?
Merely an observation:

"There are currently two hypersonic missiles with the Russian military: the Avangard and the Kinzhal. The former is a nuclear-capable missile reportedly able to fly faster than 20 times the speed of sound. The first Avangard infrastructure was set up in December 2019.

The Kinzhal (or “Dagger” in English) is a nuclear-capable air-launched ballistic missile fielded in December 2017. Before entering the military’s inventory, it was tested with the MiG-31 fighter jet".

https://www.defensenews.com/global/...n-the-field-russia-looks-to-improve-features/

As the upcoming report evidently concludes, quoting the Guardian newspaper: