Search results

1. altered_boy

Alchemy, Hermeticism & Forteanism

I'd be happy to! But for now I'll have to sleep. For now I will say that I have a trusted network of adept friends, usually older than me and not associated with each other, who have pointed me in the right directions at times. but i am not associated with any organizations and never have been...
  2. altered_boy

Much appreciated, skinny. I'm just happy to contribute to thorough conversation with like-minds. I can definitely say that I am no master but I am an ardent student of Hermeticism. the altered_boy name is an old pun of mine, a play on "altered states" and "alter boy" that i thought was very...
  3. altered_boy

Lol to Skinwalker Ranch. i don't know what all think of that but it sure is fascinating and horrific. You didn't really miss anything, it's just more of an inference on my part. Even if Jaynes isn't entirely correct (not saying he is for that matter, idk), I think the evidence suggests at...
  4. altered_boy

Glad you found interest! Peterson and Blackmore had this discussion on a Christian talk show of all places… lol. Great conversation though, even the host was fairly cogent. BTW sorry for the sprawled-out answers, I’m answering in between working lol. I'll comment on this a bit more, because I...
  5. altered_boy

Quote from Dr Susan Blackmore's paper "Evidence for a Memetic Drive?" "Once human ancestors could imitate, memes appeared and began competing to be copied, their success depending on the type of meme and the preferences and abilities of the people doing the copying. Given that at least some of...
  6. altered_boy

If you are interested. Here's a recent discussion between Susan Blackmore and Jordan Peterson discussing the differences and compatibility of memes with archetypes. They started chatting about it at 11:00. And the only thing that is really meant to be implied by a meme being a "virus" is that it...
  7. altered_boy