Search results

1. Fluttermoth

Better Than They Need To Be

I've been saying for years that the folk songs in Bagpuss are far more complex and interesting than they had any need to be in a show for toddlers, which is, of course, a very good thing XD
  2. Fluttermoth

Albino Animals

I'm not an expert, but those do look like ferrets to me; the wild, brown colour in ferrets is called 'polecat' though, and they are so closely related to polecats that they will hybridise.
  3. Fluttermoth

Is 'Vegan Meat' Just MEAT?

I like the taste of meat and cheese. I don't like farrowing pens, or day old calves being put in sacks, so they can't learn to walk and cause a nuisance before the slaughterman comes, or carving a chicken and finding massive clots of blood where its legs were broken for a long time before its...
  4. Fluttermoth

There has been fishless fish around for a good while already; I believe there are three different kinds at Tesco now, including their own brand of fishless fishcake, which are quite nice, nicer than the Quorn fishless fingers anyway, IMHO!
  5. Fluttermoth

Many of the new vegan, fake meat style products are made from what's known in Eastern cuisines as 'seitan', which is just gluten. I know a lot of people assume that these kinds of foods must be weird, or 'frankenfoods', but from my experience they're just normal stuff, textured and flavoured...
  6. Fluttermoth

The Mandela Effect: False Memory

Appropriately enough for this thread, no, you didn't; there are no actual, real, stuffed dodos left in existence.
  7. Fluttermoth

Things That Make You Go... WTF?

My aunt wallpapered her hall in paper that was white with red poppies on that has the same, unfortunate effect, my uncle's been making jokes about it ever since.
  8. Fluttermoth

James Burke's Connections