• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Search results

1. E

Ladaleto Photo (1958)

Gracious, wearing a bald head? Whose? (Yes, I'm an editor. :wink: ) Never seen that photo, either. Do let us know if you come across it.
  2. E

The Tomorrow People (or The Yesterday People)

Could using this type of mathematics offer a method by which to find other universes in the invariant set? Of course, that might have already been done -- only not here. :wink:
  3. E

UFOs over London

Ah, give the guy a break: looks like ceiling lights that he didn't notice at the time.
  4. E

CDs & Mayonnaise

got an answer -- or three Found some answers concerning CDs and mayo on yahoo. Mayo not recommended. Stick deodarant is recommended??!!!! Other stuff, too. Here's the link: http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080303092639AAEupJG
  5. E

The Old Man in the Old Truck Filled with Old Trash

I agree with you absolutely. :D
  6. E

Watch Yourself In A Mirror & See Yourself Transformed

Must go back to a time before mirrors were common because such stories were also told about looking into still water (which would reflect like a mirror, of course).
  7. E

Hustle

Thanks Thanks for that. Don't know when we'll be seeing it over here, but we'll be looking out for it!
  8. E

Minor Strangeness (IHTM)

Sat on the cord?
  9. E

Favourite Fictional Robot?

Marius and Sulla.
  10. E

Give me some ideas...loud broadcast?

Not through the fillings (if any) in your teeth, then?
  11. E

Spontaneous Teatowel Combustion

We use tea towels on our tiled counters to spare both the grout (I hate scrubbing grout) and the costs (monetary and environmental) of using paper towels. But if they're fond of combusting... :shock:
  12. E

The Men Who Stare at Goats - the movie!

Thanks. I'll be waiting for the release of that one. Hmmmmmmm
  13. E

Large Hadron Collider (LHC)