• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Search results

1. G

Should I Get A Subscription? (United States)

I used to order mine through my local comics shop in Kentucky but when it went to $10US a month I just couldn't afford it so I got a subscription. I don't know about anyone else but I only ended getting about half the issues I should have in the year I subscribed so since it's cost...
  2. G

Wired For Weird (Strange Websites)

Many, many thanks and a boon upon your house. :D
  3. G

Wired For Weird (Strange Websites)

Searching for a website - Help appreciated! Does anyone know of a website that lists all mythological artifacts with a short description? I.E. The Spear of Destiny, Pandora's Box, The Golden Fleece, Excalibur etc. It's pretty easy to find them piecemeal if you search by catagory (i.e...
  4. G

Making Traffic Lights Turn Green

But…why would a bike bother? I don't think I've ever come upon a bike I couldn't see around naturally. It's not like they're as big as a car or anything.
  5. G

Earth 2? Earth-Like Planet: Here? Out There? In Fiction?

See this phrase bothers me a little. If science tells us anything, it's that they are usually wrong. As new discovieries are made, older theories are either completely thrown out or at the very least refined. I think that should read "Scientist are proving every day that anything isn’t...
  6. G

Was Bush wired during the last debate?

Ok, folks. I think you're missing something here. HE'S THE PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA! I think he could afford a hidden wire setup. Cops do it all the time. Sheesh. :roll:
  7. G

Deep Fried Mars bars were never a myth