• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Search results

1. G

False Memories

When I was a kid , about 5 or 6 , I seem to remember seeing a HUGE spider, about the size of a dog going through my parents back garden. I rushed in to tell them but there was nothing there when we went out to look. It scared the bejeezus out of me , and the thought of it still does. It was the...
  2. G

Missing In Action: Members Who've Gone Silent / Haven't Been Seen For Some Time

Yup...I even sent a package to you over in Korea if I remember
  3. G

Missing In Action: Members Who've Gone Silent / Haven't Been Seen For Some Time

I've been missing in action for several years now , but I'm back . Bummer that the site is about to go now though.
  4. G

Loch Morar Monster (Morag; Mhorag)

Here's a screenshot Link Link is dead; photo MIA. EDIT: Large image changed to clickable link by WJ.
  5. G

might have to go east a little bit
  6. G

Interestingly , I've just been having a look at Loch Morar on Google Maps , and found this large object . https://www.google.co.uk/mapmaker?ll=56.960958,-5.746987&spn=0.006388,0.013475&t=h&z=16&utm_source=mapseditbutton_normal&lyt=large_map
  7. G

The Loch Ness Monster

I reckon the Google map thing is boat wakes . The more I look at the image I reckon I can even see some boats around . It's a particularly busy spot for boats on the loch , being almost opposite Urquhart Castle . Still I suppose my 'boat wake' comment is the famous old chestnut to explain the...
  8. G

New Asterix author Jean Yves-Ferri inspired by Picts

Really looking forward to this one :)
  9. G

Scotland UFO Sightings

As for that article , I live in Winchburgh , West Lothian and I'm surprised I'd never heard of it before . It's a really small village where everyone knows each other , so the chances are I'd know who saw the UFO , but nobody knows anything . I'll keep asking around anyway .
  10. G