• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Bright Flashes Of Light!

Biscuitmoon

Fresh Blood
Hi,I'm a newbie here,but I have had a lifelong interest in all things paranormal. I found this forum through Fortean Times.
A few years ago,maybe 5 years,our home ,which we have lived in for 25 years, began "being haunted" with all sorts of the usual strangeness but one of the more unusual things that used to happen was really bright,flashes of light that would fill the room,like a really bright camera flash.
This happened to me, my husband,and even once a room of 5 people sat talking. On that occasion the flash eminated from the centre of the room,and stunned everyone into silence. The flashes were always silent (no crackling) and very bright.
I'm asking on here as I have tried to find any one else that has experienced this ,but have always turned up nothing,I cannot find anyone ,ever having the same thing happen to them.
The phenomena in my house has gone now,and my house is no longer "haunted",as I think it had something to do with the renovation we were having done(that old adage !)
Has anyone ever heard of this,or had this in their house?

Hi,I'm a newbie here,but I have had a lifelong interest in all things paranormal. I found this forum through Fortean Times.
A few years ago,maybe 5 years,our home ,which we have lived in for 25 years, began "being haunted" with all sorts of the usual strangeness but one of the more unusual things that used to happen was really bright,flashes of light that would fill the room,like a really bright camera flash.
This happened to me, my husband,and even once a room of 5 people sat talking. On that occasion the flash eminated from the centre of the room,and stunned everyone into silence. The flashes were always silent (no crackling) and very bright.