Confessions Of A Computer Game Addict

Frideswide

Fortea Morgana :) PeteByrdie certificated Princess
Staff member
My name is Frideswide and I am currently immersed in Dragon Age 3 Inquisition. Totally immersed. Am missing deadlines and avoiding people so that I can play..... wonderful :D

I also mod games, especially adding er.... adult matter :oops: to games where the developers left it out. And shouldn't have done. I mean, I don't go and add in CharName Does Lemmings into er... Lemmings!

Cavynaut

Justified & Ancient
I've been playing Starfleet Commander since 2008....not so much a game as a battle of spreadsheets. But after so long I'm not likely to give up now.

dejanmikic

Ephemeral Spectre
Hi all!
Long time lurker (think pre-2008) but finally persuaded to come out of the closet :)
I have been game addict ever since I had my first ZX .... different planet from this one now

Proud owner of PS3 at the moment but Speccy in the soul.
So much that I visit World of Spectrum every now and then.
And I do tend to get lost in ELITE for days trying to sell my Narcotics cargo to Democratic system...

anybody?

The only computer games I've ever enjoyed that much were Bully (aka 'Canis Canem Edit', bizarrely), 'Destroy All Humans' (the first one) and Blood (the first one). And Max Payne was alright. Not that any of that is at all relevant to the current state of the art. Oh, Heavy Rain was alright, but got bored with it for some reason.

Oh, and Defender. Does that count?

Hi all!
Long time lurker (think pre-2008) but finally persuaded to come out of the closet :)
I have been game addict ever since I had my first ZX .... different planet from this one now

And I do tend to get lost in ELITE for days trying to sell my Narcotics cargo to Democratic system...

anybody?
Welcome,
Have you seen this?
https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/sinclair-zx-spectrum-vega

Frideswide

Staff member
Hi all!

anybody?