• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

email chain letter

JurekB

Gone But Not Forgotten
(ACCOUNT RETIRED)
This has just popped into my inbox and strikes me as a fine example of an email UL.

Naturally I've forwarded it on to a couple of people, you know just in case.:D

To all of my friends, I do not usually forward
> > > messages, but > >> this is
> > > from my good friend Pearlas Sanborn and she really
> > > is an attorney. If she
> > > says that this will work - it WILL work. After all,
> > > what have you got to
> > > lose?
> > >
> > >
> > > SORRY EVERYBODY.....JUST HAD TO TAKE THE CHANCE!!!
> > >
> > > I'm an attorney, and I know the law. This thing is
> > > for real. Rest assured
> > > AOL and Intel will follow through with their
> > > promises for fear of facing a
> > > multimillion dollar class action suit similar to
> > > the one filed by PepsiCo
> > > against General Electric not too long ago.
> > >
> > > We're not going to help them out with their e-mail
> > > beta test without
> > > getting a little something for our time. My
> > > brother's girlfriend got in on
> > > this a few months ago. When I went to visit him
> > > for the Baylor/UT game.
> > >
> > > She showed me her check. It was for the sum of
> > > $4,324.44 and was stamped
> > > "Paid In Full". Like I said before, I know the law,
> > > and this is for real.
> > >
> > > Intel and AOL are now discussing a merger which
> > > would make them the largest
> > > Internet company and in an effort make sure that AOL
> > > remains the most
> > > widely used program, Intel and AOL are running an
> > > e-mail beta test.
> > >
> > > When you forward this e-mail to friends, Intel can
> > > and will track it (if
> > > you are a Microsoft Windows user) for a two week
> > > time period.
> > >
> > > For every person that you forward this e-mail to,
> > > Microsoft will pay you
> > > $203.15.
> > >