• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Nengraphy

MrRING

Android Futureman
Anybody heard of this ability, which I think roughly translating to writing with the mind? I read about it in the following quote:

I was born into a poor farming family. My agricultural chores made it impossible for me to advance beyond elementary school, but I studied on my own whenever I could find time. When I was 16, I had an extraordinary experience: I felt that someone other than myself was acting upon my consciousness. One day I went to a second-hand bookstore in Takayama, where I stumbled upon Fukurai Tomokichi's Clairvoyance and Nengraphy. Thumbing through it, I was astounded to discover descriptions of the very same experiences I had had.

Later, I learned that Fukurai Tomokichi was an assistant professor at Tokyo Imperial University in 1910, when he discovered nengraphy. That discovery was the direct cause of his ouster from the University by perverse, materialist scholars. Since I personally had experienced telepathic phenomena, I knew that Fukurai was right. I felt terribly sorry that he had been so cruelly treated, in spite of the fact that both clairvoyance and nengraphy are genuine. I vowed to embark on a quest for the principles behind both supernatural skills.

I continued with my studies, combining them with my farming duties. My thoughts were continually focused on finding a way to explain clairvoyance and nengraphy. At 7:00 p.m. each evening I would write down any ideas that had occurred to me that day in a notebook. In the spring of my 18th year, I was building ridges in the rice paddies, when the idea of a six-dimensional dialectic came to me. I filled 30 notebooks with my thoughts. Writing them down is a practice I maintain even today, except that I now use manuscript paper instead of notebooks.