• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Paranormal Events In The Durham Area

A

Anonymous

As a student here in lovely Durham: are there any paranormal-related events or conferences, etc., coming up that I could go to? Being a student, I'm on a strict travel budget...anywhere that the bus or teleportation doesn't go to is out of my price range!!

The only thing that vaguely springs to mind is something about a woman haunting one of the paths from Palace Green to the riverbank. I can't recall any details, I'm afraid, but I'd be stunned if the cathedral & castle don't have any ghosts attached.

I was at Durham Uni a couple of years ago. What department & college are you at? I'd be interested to hear any news.

EDit: Found this: http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/h2g2/alabaster/A311347

I must have been thinking about a 'grey lady'

Durham

And I know there was a car park here (the mulistorey one over by the river) that had a force field that stopped a woman parking her car properly...at least, that was HER excuse..

I'm a philosophy sudent, at St. Johns. And you?

Some quick news: Johns is buying Cuths, Cuths is moving off the Bailey, GradSoc is getting new accomodation, and there's a new college being built on the Hill, perhaps to be called Washington College (;() Oh, and we're getting rid of Ustinov as Chancellero. Judi Dench is being offered it instead.

hey

I'm currently at durham and i live in the castle, epicentre of all durham wierdness (apart from Klute). There are regualr ghost hunts at crook hall but apart from that there isnt much nearby.

If you hear of anything be sure to let me know.

Don't know of any events off the top of my head. For what it's worth...

Green Lady in Durham Castle, ghost in The Shakespeare pub are probably the two best known.