• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

So Many Ads

forteanc69

Fresh Blood
Why is there over 10 full pages of ads in the Fortean Times now? For example one small ad for a political outfit and another for a religious website. I mean what are they even doing in Fortean Times eludes me.
As i have been buying this publication for over 30 yrs now, it just seems as if it's gone downhill big time.
Even a lot of the articles don't excite me as they once did.
It's not a criticism but i do feel saddened at the thought that after all these years, i have no alternative but to stop buying it.

Demise of the "Legal Highs" market? There were many who deplored those ads. - a mainstay for years. Pitching for FT advertising can't be an easy job, especially when so many niche magazines are folding. You try defining the readership!

When I can afford it, or especially like the contents, I buy it. I have spells of avoidance, when the articles don't appeal but good issues are well-worth the price of a cheap bottle of wine. :)

Why is there over 10 full pages of ads in the Fortean Times now? For example one small ad for a political outfit and another for a religious website. I mean what are they even doing in Fortean Times eludes me.
As i have been buying this publication for over 30 yrs now, it just seems as if it's gone downhill big time.
Even a lot of the articles don't excite me as they once did.
It's not a criticism but i do feel saddened at the thought that after all these years, i have no alternative but to stop buying it.