• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

The MMR Vaccine & Its Alleged Risks

Sorry if similar info has already been posted, this thread is quite big, so I haven't read everything. This is a link from an article from McGill University regarding discussions about mercury and aluminum being used in vaccines: https://mcgill.ca/oss/article/healt...il&utm_term=0_995459bc2b-4e941c6aac-108263887
I know that I've heard the comments from public, in general, about mercury and aluminum being a health risk in vaccines and why they won't get vaccinated. Specifically, when I worked in healthcare and the flu season came around, people used this as a reason to not get the flu vaccine. This article is good because it explains exactly what was used and for what reason.

Sorry if similar info has already been posted, this thread is quite big, so I haven't read everything. This is a link from an article from McGill University regarding discussions about mercury and aluminum being used in vaccines: https://mcgill.ca/oss/article/healt...il&utm_term=0_995459bc2b-4e941c6aac-108263887
I know that I've heard the comments from public, in general, about mercury and aluminum being a health risk in vaccines and why they won't get vaccinated. Specifically, when I worked in healthcare and the flu season came around, people used this as a reason to not get the flu vaccine. This article is good because it explains exactly what was used and for what reason.
Good points in there. People would be a bit shocked if they tested their backyard soil or well water, I think. It's frustrating that people get overly concerned and focused on the wrong things. Some worry about strange things and yet smoke or eat an unhealthy diet which will kill you faster and more reliably. It's hard to keep up with all the horrible hazards that affect us in our abnormally long lives, isn't it?