• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

The Rosary, The Romany & The DIY

CuriousIdent said:
master_of_skeletons said:
That's really interesting. I'm a Coventry resident myself, and have lived in a number of places in Earlsdon myself (Albany Rd, Poplar Rd, Hawkins Rd) when I was a student here ( I just kind of stayed on). I'd be curious to know which street the house is on.

Sadly I'm not actually sure. Like I say family friend, who I only actually bump into 2 or 3 times a year. But our parents are still very much in touch. I'll try badgering mine when I next see them.

Did you encounter such a character while you were around that way?

Not personnally, no. But when I lived in Earlsdon I lived next door to a local "character" who sometimes did and said quite odd things, and it just sounded like the kind of thing she would do. I'm probably wrong in thinking it's her, but she dresses quite strangely at times and could be mistaken for a Gypsy.

Skeletonmaster said:
Not personnally, no. But when I lived in Earlsdon I lived next door to a local "character" who sometimes did and said quite odd things, and it just sounded like the kind of thing she would do. I'm probably wrong in thinking it's her, but she dresses quite strangely at times and could be mistaken for a Gypsy.

Yes, you're probably right. If this were the same individual, this could all be cobblers, I suppose...