• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Werewolf Sightings

Wmysteries90

Gone But Not Forgotten
(ACCOUNT RETIRED)
Hello Everybody,

My name is James Whittaker and I'm a Researcher in South Yorkshire, UK. I research Bigfoot & Dogman/Werewolves in the UK especially the North York Moors National Park region.

I'm looking for more info on these creatures and well if anybody has had an encounter or an experience with either one of these possible creatures. If so feel free to let me know here or via my facebook group :-

https://www.facebook.com/groups/734332986662851/

Thanks

Wow! Are there that many manbeast sightings in the UK?

INteresting topic :)

Wow! Are there that many manbeast sightings in the UK?

There's the Big Grey Man of Ben MacDhui, don't think he's a werewolf, though. Traditional werewolves are people who turn into actual wolves rather than the Hollywood favourite, Lon Chaney Jr-style intermediate form between person and wolf, though.

There's the Big Grey Man of Ben MacDhui, don't think he's a werewolf, though. Traditional werewolves are people who turn into actual wolves rather than the Hollywood favourite, Lon Chaney Jr-style intermediate form between person and wolf, though.
I thought the Big Grey Man was attributed to an optical illusion. I would be fascinated to hear of sightings of half-men in the UK, though. It's something that has a long history in mythology.

Like a Brocken Spectre PeteByrdie?

I'm pretty sure Ben MacDhui's first appearance is in a fictional short story.

Last edited by a moderator:
Like a Broken Spectre PeteByrdie?

I'm pretty sure Ben MacDhui's first appearance is in a fictional short story.

Definitely a Campbell hanging about Beinn Mac Duibh.

dhuiman.jpg

Of course, these hairstyles were invented to disguise the fact that an alien invasion was under way.