• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Jack Chick And Neanderthal Man

chockfullahate

Gone But Not Forgotten
(ACCOUNT RETIRED)
"Neanderthal Man - At the Int'l Congress of Zoology (1958) Dr. A. J. E. Cave Said his examination showed that the famous Neanderthal skeleton found in France over 50 years ago is that of an old man who suffered from arthritis."

anyone know if this is true? and the actual source? i found this at jackchick.com....

Its been a while since i studied this, but i beleive its true. there is also a burial of a nenderthal youth, Placed in a foetal position and covered in flowers, and a skeleton with severe damage to the hip bone, which had occured many years before death, indicating the individual was looked after by the group.
Sorry i can't give any references, as its from memory, but i'll try dig something out

I Assume this is the point you're getting at, that Neanderthals were capable of abstract thought, had a sense of 'Community' and were not merely 'Brutes'

I think the point is that Neanderthal man did not exist as a seperate species. The morphology of the famous individual found could be ascribed to arthritis, not speciation.

Naturally, this is bullsh!t. We've found lots of Neanderthals, and have proven their existence as a distinct group from homo sapiens.

Isn't Jack Chick the guy that does the religious cartoon pamphlets?

No, I think Jack Chick thinks that neanderthal's didn't exist- that the, uh, one? example of them was an arthritic old man, so, therefore, something about the bible, gay agenda, ramble ramble...

I love Jack Chick. Scary and hillarious.

Minor Drag said:
I think the point is that Neanderthal man did not exist as a seperate species. The morphology of the famous individual found could be ascribed to arthritis, not speciation.