• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Search results

1. N

No news is.........

very very dull indeed, no news for two days.....Fortean Timezzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
  2. N

New Labour & Fiddy Kiddlers

3. N

Gulf War Syndrome: A Real Disease? If So, What Causes It?

As a serving soldier i spent over 14 months in the region (during and after the "war") I took all the medication jabs (anthrax and plague FFS) and nerve pretreatment tablets, i lived in the "sprayed" tents in Al Jubal , i was at the port when the "reported" "false" chemical alarms sounded, and...
  4. N

Periods affect women's brains

Well Durrrrrr!! .. Anyone who is married could tell you that :shock:
  5. N

Vibration and Distortion

The only time I or (more importantly) anyone else i have been with at the time, has experienced "anything" fortean was at a house my family lived in for 8 years or so over 12 years ago. When it rained heavily, before a "big" thunderstorm or indeed in fog, or heavy early morning dew (house...
  6. N

"Stop Grieving, It's Only A Chicken"

A,A,A,A calm down, it'll be alright ar' kid :lol:
  7. N

"Stop Grieving, It's Only A Chicken"

Boris was right Scousers love to mourn :lol:
  8. N

4D Space

[Emp edit: Threads merged and so link removed]
  9. N

Nuclear-Era Civil Defence Measures In The UK

I have had a quick look myself, but found "nowt up north" *on http://www.subbrit.org.uk/ .There are a few WW2 air raids shelters in most towns however, but as to where they are exactly and gaining entrance :?: not in lancashire anyway! CHESHIRE...
  10. N

Sleep Strangeness

Sadly i tend not to remember dreams,, but i do remember my last significant lucid dreams, it was October 1990, i dreamt my teeth fell out one by one 3 or 4 nights on the trot. I put it down to acclimatisation as I'd just arrived somewhere hot* ... Years later i read that the dream meant you were...
  11. N