• We have updated the guidelines regarding posting political content: please see the stickied thread on Website Issues.

Search results

1. K

The Big Orb Thread

I AM a photographer, and the whole orb 'phenomena' drives me to madness. :evil: When you use poor photography techniques and questionable lighting you can easily get these kinds of artifacts. Most 'orbs' don't show up on professional photos - because we know how to avoid them.
  2. K

Sea Creatures Found In Fresh Water & Vice Versa

Yes, it was a real salt-water shark, can't remember what kind. They figured it was a prank or something. The lake wasn't connected to the sea in any way.
  3. K

Scratching At The Windows

Holy crap! A spider big enough to make a tapping sound in my bedroom wall would scare me far worse than a ghost! :shock:
  4. K

Nightmare time - what terrifies you?

Now that's funny! :lol:
  5. K

Sea Creatures Found In Fresh Water & Vice Versa

I know I read recently (like in the last couple of months) that a small shark was found in a lake in Indiana or something. Can't remeber the source.
  6. K

Medications Affecting Dreams / Dreaming

Not a drug, but once I got some exotic spices for a gift, and after I ate a meal made with lots of the spice I had one of the worst nightmares of my life! :shock: I also had some pretty wigged-out dreams while I was on painkillers for a nasty ear infection.
  7. K

Ghost hunters utilize latest in technology

Not only that, but how could they know what kinds of affects ghosts would even have on the environment (if they did exist outside of people's minds)? I love how they declare 'temperature fluctuations' or 'electromagnetic readings' are sure signs a ghost is around... :roll:
  8. K

Christian Group Wants To 'Redeem' U.S. States

Too true - we are a dumb people sometimes. Sigh...:oops:
  9. K

GodHatesAmerica.com / Westboro Baptist Church